Title 47

SECTION 101.1401

101.1401 Service areas.

§ 101.1401 Service areas.

Multichannel Video Distribution and Data Service (MVDDS) is licensed on the basis of Designated Market Areas (DMAs). The 214 DMA service areas are based on the 210 Designated Market Areas delineated by Nielsen Media Research and published in its publication entitled U.S. Television Household Estimates, September 2002, plus four FCC-defined DMA-like service areas.

(a) Alaska - Balance of State (all geographic areas of Alaska not included in Nielsen's three DMAs for the state: Anchorage, Fairbanks, and Juneau);

(b) Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands;

(c) Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands; and

(d) American Samoa.